Frozen Crown : i dettagli del nuovo album

Visualizzazioni post:421

I Frozen Crown hanno rivelato alcuni dettagli relativi al loro nuovo album: intitolato ‘Winterbane’, uscirà il 23 aprile via Scarlet Records e Marquee/Avalon (Giappone). La band ha commentato:

“‘Winterbane’ is the third Frozen Crown album, and by far the most obscure of our works.

The third chapter consolidates the classic Frozen Crown trademark sound and brings it to the next level, giving priority to a straightforward and in-your-face approach based on powerful and dynamic drums and thundering bass lines. Guitar work plays a key role again, this time richer and more intricate than ever, drawing catchy melodies along lead singer Giada Etro’s vocals.

The heaviest of our albums, with strong Classic Metal vibes adding to the usual Power/Melodeath combination, ‘Winterbane’ represents a proper group effort thanks to the flawless new three (yet to be revealed) members intake.

The album features a special guest appearance by talented singer Federica Lanna (Volturian) and a cover of a classic Judas Priest song from the ‘Painkiller’ album.

The artwork, once again by songwriter Federico Mondelli, depicts the bloody, war permeated Frozen Crown world – and, figuratively, the band facing its former incarnation, gaining strength from the past and becoming a new and more powerful version of itself.

‘Winterbane’ brings out the darker, heavier and louder nature of Frozen Crown, more powerful and raw than ever. There will be blood… on the snow!”

Di seguito tracklist e cover.

1   Embrace the Night
2   Towards the Sun
3   Far Beyond
4   The Lone Stranger
5   Crown Eternal
6   The Water Dancer
7   Angels in Disguise (feat. Federica Lanna)
8   Night Crawler (Judas Priest cover)
9   Tales of the Forest
10  Blood on the Snow

Un breve snippet dal quartier generale della band è disponibile qui:

Lascia un commento

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.