Ian Parry’s Rock Emporium : cover di “One Vision”dei Queen online

Visualizzazioni post:530

Ian Parry celebra i suoi 40 anni come cantante e songwriter attraverso la release del nuovo album della sua melodic power rock / neo classical metal band, i Rock Emporium. L’album si intitola “Brute Force” ed è uscito il 4 giugno via Metal Mind Productions. Qui sotto potete ascoltare la cover di “One Vision”dei Queen:

Ian Parry ha detto:
“I wanted to capture the essence of the original Queen recording embracing the analogue drum and bass sounds, but without trying to copy Brian Mays classic guitar sound and Freddy’s unique voice. I am very proud of the performance from my musicians Ivar de Graaf (Within Temptation) for his authentic kick ass drums, but adding his own modern groove in parts. Jeroen van der Wiel (Rock Emporium “Society of Friends”), for his amazing Orchestral keyboard intro, piano, organ and sequencer hook line. Jeroen is a huge Queen fan so for him and all of us. My old Elegy colleague and friend bassist Martin Helmantel also added his own touch with a driving bass part in the solo section. Finally the rhythm and lead guitars with a traditional Marshall Amp sound from Dimitris Goutziamanis with an extra lead guitar part from Fabio Calluori. The music is finally complimented with what I regard as being my own powerful and emotional vocal performance supported by the fantastic choir & lead parts from Wade Black (Crimson Glory) and Stamina vocalist Stefano Sbrignadello. It was a great please to make such a Tribute to Queen and now 30 years later after we sadly lost one of the greatest Rock pop voices of all time, in memory of the late great Freddy Mercury.”

Ian Parry (Consortium Project / Elegy / Vengeance) ha coinvolto molti musicisti in questo disco; tra i più conosciuti ci sono:

Beth-Ami Heavenstone (Graham Bonnet band);
Timo Somers (Delain);
Martin Helmantel (Elegy);
Barend Courbois (Blind Guardian);
Allan Sorensen (Royal Hunt / Pretty Maids);
Patrick Rondat (Jean-Michel Jarre / Consortium Project);
Patrick Johansson & Svante Henryson (Malmsteen);
Kris Gildenlöw (Pain of Salvation / Dial);
Luca Sellitto (Stamina);
Walter Cianciusi, Enrico Cianciusi & Dario Parente (Jeff Tate Band / Headless);
Ivar De Graaf (Within Temptation / Kingfisher Sky);
Bob Wijtsma (Ayreon);
Jeroen van der Wiel (Odyssice / Rock Emporium 1)
& Sander Zoer (Leah/Delain).
Special guest singers:
Wade Black (Crimson Glory /  Leatherwolf / Seven Witches);
Stefano Sbrignadello (Stamina) & Ani Lozanavo (Ani Lo Band).
Additional guest: guitar soloon the bonus track “One Vision” performed by Fabio Calluori (Heimdall).

Di seguito tracklist e cover di “Brute Force”

1. In Isolation
2. Darkest Secrets
3. ‘Til The Day I Die
4. My Confession
5. Brute Force
6. Fairytale
7. Lethal Injection
8. Rings of Fire
9. Dreamworld
10. Where Do We Go From Here
11. One Vision (Tribute to Queen & Freddie Mercury)


Ian Parry – official website:


Mind Productions



Lascia un commento

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.