Five Finger Death Punch : annunciano il nuovo album, video in rete

Visualizzazioni post:526

Dopo la pubblicazione del primo singolo, i Five Finger Death Punch sono lieti di annunciare il nuovo album AFTERLIFE, in uscita il 19 agosto per la Better Noise Music. Svelato oggi un nuovo brano, intitolato “IOU”.

“It was hands down my favourite record to make” spiega il chitarrista Zoltan Bathory. “It is our ninth album so, at this point, we have legions of loyal fans, and our signature sound is more than established. It became its own island, our ground zero we operate from and will always have to come home to. So when we started this record, there was an excitement of impending musical adventures, we knew we could sail away as far as we wanted to, there was a freedom of truly “anything goes.” This resulted in an album that is way more diverse than our previous ones, while it feels more unified, because there is a framework of overarching stories in Ivan’s lyrics and interconnecting musical motives between songs. It was not planned to be a concept album, but we were so hyper-focussed on painting a complete picture, it somehow feels like one… We are very proud of it and just as impatient as the fans waiting for the release, can’t wait to share it”.

Con più di otto miliardi di ascolti, AFTERLIFE è il successore di F8, pubblicato nel 2020. Sùbito ai vertici delle classifiche rock di tutto il mondo.

1. Welcome To The Circus
2. AfterLife
3. Times Like These
4. Roll Dem Bones
5. Pick Up Behind You
6. Judgment Day
7. IOU
8. Thanks For Asking
9. Blood And Tar
10. All I Know
11. Gold Gutter
12. The End


Lascia un commento

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.