Duckwalk Chuck : firmano con la WormHoleDeath

Visualizzazioni post:642

Il gruppo norvegese di rock’n’roll dei Duckwalk Chuck ha firmato con la WormHoleDeath per la ristampa dell’album Fired Up, in uscita il 17 giugno. Il gruppo ha rilasciato questo comunicato:

Duckwalk Chuck are extremely excited and happy to announce that we have signed a worldwide distribution deal with WormHoleDeath – for the re-release of our latest album, Fired Up, that will include two additional tracks, “Cold Hard Love” and “Nothing Left”.
Fired Up is probably somewhat more varied in its expression musically than the previous releases from the band. The quality of the production has also got a massive boost, compared to the 2017 release of High Speed City.
The album cover art was once again done by the amazing Olé Andre Hauge, who has done a phenomenal job! With countless references to the band’s history; where the cover is also a continuation from the cover art of High Speed City.
During Easter 2021, there were enough restriction reliefs regarding Covid; that we could book studio time to start tracking for the album. And like the recording of “High Speed” as well as the singles “Cold Hard Love” and “Nothing Left” from 2018, we chose to work with Producer and technician Bjørn Erik Sørensen at Artbeat Studio. Bjørn Erik ones again did an awesome job to push the band both musically and sonically. Which has really given the sound and expression of this album an incredible boost with loads of punch.
We continue with the grand old recipe of straight-in-your-face, good-time rock`n`roll;
This album should come with a WARNING sticker! As it packs THAT much of a punch! – the album is filled to the brim with great riffs, infectious grooves, solid vocals, and tunes that will sink in immediately! Absolutely nothing has been left to chance on this album – with an awesome production Fired Up delivers straight up SOLID rock ‘n’ roll, with tongue-in-cheek lyrics!
So let’s get this party kickstarted with the re-release Fired Up through WormHoleDeath! Go stream it, buy it, share it, fondle it – whatever your heart desires; just do it LOUD!

1. All Fired Up
2. It’s Only Rock ‘N’ Roll
3. Motor Madness
4. Ghost Town
5. Rosie’s
6. Reckless Driver
7. Shut Your Lights
8. I’m The Devil
9. Criminal Man
10. World On Fire
11. Thirsty Dog
12. Cold Hard Love
13. Nothing Left

Lascia un commento

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.