Black Absinthe : annunciano il nuovo album e nuovo singolo online

Visualizzazioni post:227

I canadesi Black Absinthe hanno pubblicato il singolo “Call of the Void”, brano estratto dal nuovo album “On Earth Or In Hell” in uscita il 27 marzo 2024. Potete ascoltare il pezzo qui:

La band ha dichiarato:

“A thought, urging us to swerve into oncoming traffic or jump from the balcony ledge are contemplations of the mind found in reality. The French have a phrase for it, ‘L’appel du vide’. But where are these intrusive thoughts coming from? Is this instinct misread as temptation on our journey to survive? Or a defensive mechanism towards danger.

This song has been crafted from the insanity of our live sets and now, ‘Call Of The Void’ can be heard with immense power and production that brings the listener towards, and back down a razor’s edge. We channeled SLAYER, TESTAMENT, and the swirling descent of ANTHRAX’s ‘Madhouse’ when diving into the musical bridge of demonic harmonies, thick lead solo, and chest pounding stops that are carried throughout the song. The lyrics decipher the mystery of a severed instinct, no logic can explain. This track is meant to be explored at a high volume.”

Ecco scaletta e copertina di “On Earth Or In Hell”:

1. Dead Queen
2. Nobody Knows
3. Jean Lanfray
4. Call of the Void
5. On Earth or In Hell
6. The Hard Way
7. Essentially Fucked
8. Twisted Past


Lascia un commento

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.