Stoneburner : info sul nuovo album

Visualizzazioni post:357

Gli Stoneburner rilasceranno il loro nuovo full-length, “Life Drawing”, entro fine primavera via Neurot Recordings. La band ha rilasciato questo comunicato:

“Lyrically, we’ve always focused on personal matters, and one theme that particularly seems to keep coming up on this record is the struggle to be a decent person in a world that keeps doing its best to cause you not to be.

J.J. Shirey, who paints our album covers, is part of the Stoneburner brotherhood and we have absolute faith in him. We have him sit in on rehearsals, read our lyrics, and then we send him off to come up with whatever he thinks best suits the material.

We feel that this piece absolutely captures the mood of trying to grow and heal, but constantly finding yourself falling back into the darkness caused by emotional and physical addictions.

The world isn’t always a happy, beautiful place, and neither is our music. Thanks to J.J., you’re going to sense that before you even hear the album.”

Questa la tracklist:

01. Some Can
02. Caged Bird
03. Drift
04. An Apology To A Friend In Need
05. Pale New Eyes
06. Giver Of Birth
07. Done
08. You Are The Worst
09. The Phoenix


Lascia un commento

Questo sito usa Akismet per ridurre lo spam. Scopri come i tuoi dati vengono elaborati.